Post Office Box 41170 Olympia, WA 98504-1170

(360) 705-5252

Therapeutic Courts Committee

The Therapeutic Courts Committee is charged with:

  • Making recommendations on proposed legislation to the SCJA Legislative Committee and Board of Trustees
  • Considering proposals for the authority of adult diversion programs
  • Serving as liaison to stakeholders involved with therapeutic courts (Washington Association of Prosecuting Attorneys, defense bar, treatment providers, law enforcement, DSHS Divison of Behavorial Health Recovery, etc.)
  • Monitoring mental health court rules and provide input to the Board of Trustees on proposed amendments
  • Serving as liaison to the Washington State Association of Drug Court Professionals

Committee Chair – Judge Joseph Wilson


Judge George N. Bowden Judge Jeanette Dalton
Judge Julia Garratt Judge Alan R. Hancock
Judge Cindy Larsen Comm. Karen Lerner
Judge Catherine Moore Judge Edmund Murphy
Judge James E. Rulli Judge Philip Sorensen
Judge M. Scott Wolfram


District and Municipal Court Judges’ Association Representative
Judge Michael Finkle

WSADCP Representative
Was – Judge Harold D. Clarke, III
Contact – Janet Skreen
Administrative Office of the Courts
PO Box 41170
Olympia, WA 98504-1170

%d bloggers like this: